Results of the 7th FIAC Moot Court 2013/2014


Winning Team: Draw between Miami Law School, Miami, USA and Science Po Law School, Paris, France; each member of the team received a scholarship for a three week placement at The Hague Academy of International Law.


Best Advocate: Wen Wei (Science Po Law School) received the McDermott Will & Emory Scholarship for an LL.M. program in International and Comparative Dispute Settlement at Queen Mary School of International Arbitration, London.


The best team from a non-OECD Country, the team of Norman Manley Law School, Kingston, Jamaica, received the Oxford University Press book prize.


The prize for the best team from the Asian-Pacific region was jointly awarded to the teams of Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar, India and West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata, India; the prize for the best team from the Eastern European region was awarded to the team of the Paneuropean University, Bratislava, Slovakia; and the prize for the best team from the Latin-American and Caribbean region was awarded to the team of Norman Manley Law School, Kingston, Jamaica. 



1.  University of Miami, USA and Sciences Po Law School, France

2.  Norman Manley Law School,  Jamaica

     George Washington University, USA

3.  Paneuropean University Bratislava, Slovakia

     Université de Versailles-Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, France

     Gujarat National Law University, India

     West Bengal National University, India


Furthermore, teams representing the following universities participated with great success in the Moot:

American University, Washington College of Law, USA   

Aristotle University, Greece

Campus Law Centre, Faculty of Law, Delhi, India

ESADE Law School, Spain

Goethe University Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Hidayatullah National Law University Raipur.(C.G), India

Moscow State University,  Russia  

National Law University Delhi ,India

National Law University Odisha, India

Peking University School of Transnational Law, China

Queen Mary, United Kingdom

Sciences Po Law School, France

Stockholm University, Sweden

Taras Shevchenko National University, Ukraine

Tbilisi State University, Georgia

Tsinghua Law School, China

Université Paris Panthéon-Assas – Paris II, France

University of Burgundy, France

University of Glasgow, United Kingdom  

University of Lausanne, Switzerland   

University of Lorraine, France

University of National and World Economy, Bulgaria

University of St. Gallen, Switzerland