The 16th edition of the Frankfurt Investment Arbitration Moot Court took place in Frankfurt from 11 to 14 June 2024.

The Moot Court was held at the offices of Freshfields, Noerr, Dentons and Chamber of Commerce and Industry (IHK), Frankfurt am Main.

The Moot brought together 28 Teams from 15 jurisdictions, representing around 110 students, as well as around 60 coaches and arbitrators.

The following teams qualified for the elimination rounds:

  • Galatasaray University, Istanbul (winner)
  • National Law University, Jodhpur (finalist)
  • University of Vienna (semifinalist)
  • Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Munich (semifinalist)
  • Singapore Management University (round of 8)
  • Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (round of 8)
  • National University of Singapore (round of 8)
  • Beijing Foreign Studies University (round of 8)
  • Goethe University, Frankfurt a. M. (round of 16)
  • Vakil Khoob Institution, Tehran (round of 16)
  • American University Washington College of Law (round of 16)
  • O.P. Jindal Global University, Sonipat (round of 16)
  • West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences (round of 16)
  • Lomonosov Moscow State University (round of 16)
  • Fudan University, Shanghai (round of 16)
  • Koç University, Istanbul (round of 16)

The final panel was comprised of Dr. Yas Banifatemi (Partner, Gaillard Banifatemi Shelbaya Disputes, Paris), Andrés Jana (Partner, Jana & Gil Dispute Resolution, Santiago de Chile), Maria Chiara Malaguti (Professor of international law at Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Milan/Rome, Italy; Of Counsel, PedersoliGattai and President, UNIDROIT)

It was supported by: