The final was held before Prof. Pierre Tercier, Sir Michael Wood, and Michael E. Schneider.


The following teams qualified for the elimination rounds:

  • National University of Singapore (winner)
  • Government Law College Mumbai (finalist)
  • NUSRL, Ranchi (semifinalist)
  • University of Amsterdam (semifinalist)
  • Singapore Management University (round of 8)
  • Tsinsghua University (round of 8)
  • University of Ljubljana (round of 8)
  • University of Zenica (round of 8)
  • American University, Washington College of Law (round of 16)
  • Bucerius Law School (round of 16)
  • Lomonosov Moscow State University (round of 16)
  • MGIMO University (round of 16)
  • NALSAR India (round of 16)
  • National Law University, Delhi (round of 16)
  • Symbiosis Law School NOIDA (round of 16)
  • University of Vienna (round of 16)

Registered Teams

Argentina1Buenos AiresUniversity of Buenos Aires
Austria1ViennaUniversity of Vienna
China6BeijingChina University of Political Science and Law
BeijingTsinghua University School of Law
  ChengduSichuan University
  ChongqingSouthwest University of Political Science and Law
  ShantouShantou University
  ZhengzhouZhengzhou University
Egypt1CairoCairo University Faculty of Law English Section
France5DijonUniversity of Burgundy
  GuyancourtUniversity of Paris Saclay
  ParisSciences Po Law School
  ParisUniversité Paris Panthéon-Sorbonne
 Germany2FrankfurtGoethe University Frankfurt
HamburgBucerius Law School
India8DelhiNational Law University, Delhi
DelhiAmity Law School, Delhi
  HyderabadNALSAR University of Law
  KolkataWest Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences
  MumbaiGovernment Law School, Mumbai
NOIDASymbiosis Law School, NOIDA
  RanchiNational University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi
  SonipatO. P. Jindal Global University
Italy1MilanUniversità degli Studi di Milano
Israel1Bar-IlanBran-Ilan University
Latvia1RigaUniversity of Latvia
Macedonia1SkopjeSs. Cyril and Methodius University Faculty of Law “Iustinianus Primus”
Netherlands1AmsterdamUniversity of Amsterdam
Russia3Moscow Lomonosov Moscow State University
  MoscowMGIMO University
  YekaterinburgUral State Law University
Singapore2SingaporeNational University of Singapore
  SingaporeSingapore Management University
Slovenia1LjubljanaUniversity of Ljubljana Faculty of Law
Turkey2IstanbulKoc University
IstanbulMarmara University Faculty of Law
Ukraine1KharkivYaroslav Mudryi National Law University
USA3Washington, D.C.American University Washington College of Law
  New Haven, CTYale Law School
  RichmondUniversity of Richmond School of Law
Uzbekistan2TashkentUniversity of World Economy and Diplomacy
  TashkentWestminster International University in Tashkent