The 12th edition of the Frankfurt Investment Arbitration Moot Court took place from 4 – 8 March 2019 in Frankfurt am Main, Germany.

The Moot brought together 46 universities and 35 arbitrators.

The prevailing team was MGIMO University with University of Vienna as runner-up. The following teams also qualified to the elimination rounds:

  • Singapore Management University (semifinalist)
  • University of Latvia (semifinalist)
  • Goethe University (round of 8)
  • Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai (round of 8)
  • University of Amsterdam (round of 8)
  • West Bengal National University of Juridical Science (round of 8)
  • Kyiv-Mohyla Academy (round of 16)
  • Lomonosov Moscow State University (round of 16)
  • NALSAR University of Law (round of 16)
  • National Law University, Delhi (round of 16)
  • National University of Singapore (round of 16)
  • Sciences Po Law School (round of 16)
  • Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv (round of 16)
  • University of Ljubljana (round of 16)

The final panel was comprised of Prof. Dr. Christian Tomuschat, Prof. Dr. Hans van Houtte and Lord Peter Goldsmith, QC.

It was supported by:

Media Partner:

gar - global arbitration review