2nd FIAC MOOT COURT 2008/2009

Winning Team: La Trobe University (Australia); 

Best Advocate: James M. Mac Donald of La Trobe University Team (Australia) was awarded the prize for the Best Advocate. 

Best Team from a Non-OECD Country: Team of City University Hong Kong. 


1. La Trobe University, Melbourne, Australia
2. City University Hong Kong 
3. Georgetown University, Washington, USA
George Washington University, Washington, USA
5. Universidad San Francisco de Quito, Quito, Ecuador
Washington & Lee University, Lexington, USA
University of Warwick, United Kingdom
University of Mainz, Germany 

Furthermore, teams representing the following universities participated with great success in the Moot:

Boston University, Boston, USA; Nicolae Titulescu University, Bucharest, Romania; University of Cologne, Germany; Goethe University Frankfurt am Main, Germany; University of Geneva, Graduate Institute; Switzerland; Gujarat National Law University, India; University of Hull, United Kingdom; National Law University Jodhpur, India; University of Kathmandu, Nepal; National Law Academy of Ukraine, Kiev, Ukraine; National University for Advanced legal Studies, Kochi, India; Queen Mary,  University of London, United Kingdom; University College London, United Kingdom; Westfälische Wilhelms University Münster, Germany;  University Paris I (Sorbonne), France; FGV Sao Paolo Law School, Sao Paolo, Brazil; University of Stockholm, Sweden; University of Versailles, France; and University of Virginia, Charlottesville, USA.