The 1st Moot Court from 15 – 16 February 2008,
Frankfurt am Main Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Germany, was

organised by Merton Zentrum

supported by

and sponsored by

The Frankfurt Investment Arbitration Moot Court is the first international student competition focussing on investment protection.  

The students presented their arguments orally on 15 February 2008 before tribunals of arbitration and investment treaty specialists. 

The final  on 16 February 2008 before:

Professor Karl-Heinz Böckstiegel, 
Johnny Veeder, QC 


Professor Emmanuel Gaillard 
as President of the Tribunal.

The Best Advocate was selected by

Judge Bruno Simma

Member of the International Court of Justice.

The prizes for the Best Advocate and the Winning Team were sponsored by Dewey & LeBoeuf.

The prize for the Best Team  from a Non-OECD-Member Country was sponsored by Oxford University Press.

Media Partners:

gar - global arbitration review

Oxford University Press