Winning Team: Jindal Global Law School, India; each member of the team received a scholarship for a three week placement at The Hague Academy of International Law.

Best Advocate: Mallika Singh (Jindal Global Law School) received the McDermott Will & Emory Scholarship for an LL.M. program in International and Comparative Dispute Settlement at Queen Mary School of International Arbitration, London.

The best team from a non-OECD Country, the team of Jindal Global Law School, India, received the Oxford University Press book prize.

The prize for the best team from the Asian-Pacific region was awarded to the team of Jindal Global Law School, India; the prize for the best team from the Eastern European region was awarded to the team of the Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia and the prize for the best team from the Latin-American and Caribbean region was awarded to the team of Eugene Dupuch Law School, Bahamas.


  1. Jindal Global Law School
  2. Singapore Management University
  3. National University of Singapore;
    National Law University, Delhi
  4. Lomonosov Moscow State University;
    Eugene Dupuch Law School;
    Sciences Po Paris;
    International University MITSO

Furthermore, teams representing the following universities participated with great success in the Moot:

American University, Washington College of Law
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Faculty of Law
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya Nat. Law Univ.
ESADE Law School Barcelona
Eugene Dupuch Law School
Faculty of Law, University of Bucharest
Goethe Universität Frankfurt
Hidayatullah National Law University
Martin Luther University Halle Wittenberg
Paris 1 Pantheon Sorbonne
Queen Mary, University of London
The George Washington University
Tsinghua University School of Law
Université Catholique de Lille
Université de Versailles St. Quentin
University College Lahore
University of Lorraine
University of Luxembourg
University of Miami, School of Law
University of National and World Economy, Sofia
West Bengal National University of Juridical Scien
Wuhan University School of Law